KReSIT Logo Kanwal Rekhi School of Information Technology
IITB Logo
IIT Bombay
 
 Academics
 Programmes
 Courses
 Academic Calendar
 Time-Table
 

Home > Academics 

Academic Calendar


AUTUMN SEMESTER

Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 0 in /home/activities/webteam/web/academics/calendar.php on line 19
Orientation Programme & Registration for New Postgraduate Entrants & Registration for all existing Postgraduate students (Ph.D., M.Tech., M.Des., M.Phil. and M.Mgt.)20th July 2006 Thursday & 21st July 2006 Friday
Instruction begins for all existing Postgraduate students25th July 2006 Tuesday
Last date for late registration with fine31st July 2006 Monday
Last date for course adjustment4th August 2006 Friday
44th Convocation of the Institute11th August 2006 Friday
Last date for sending PT (Practical Training) grades (one month after the start of semester following PT)25th August 2006 Friday
Submission of fresh application form for the MCM scholarship1st September 2006 Friday
Mid Semester Test9th September 2006 Saturday to 17th September 2006 Sunday
Instruction begins for half-semester courses18th September 2006 Monday
Payment of Spring Semester fees9th October 2006 Monday to 8th December 2006 Friday
Payment of Spring Semester fee with fine11th December 2006 Monday to 22rd December 2006 Friday
Date for receipt of 'XX' grades in Academic Office10th November 2006 Friday
Last day of instructions10th November 2006 Friday
Semester-end examination15th November 2006 Wednesday to 30th November 2006 Thursday
Winter vacation begins1st December 2006 Thursday
Last date for showing answer books (optional)4th December 2006 Monday
Last date for submission of on-line grades6th December 2006 Wednesday
Academic Performance reviewed by UGAPEC & PGAPEC 15th December 2006 Thursday
List to faculty adviser for monitoring of weak students18th December 2006 Wednesday
Last date for Re-exam registration15th December 2006 Monday
Re-examination21st December 2006 Thursday to 23rd December 2006 Satrday
Academic Performance reviewed by UGAPEC & PGAPEC (including re-examination cases)5th January 2007 Tuesday
List to faculty adviser for monitoring of weak students9th January 2007 Tuesday
SPRING SEMESTER

Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 0 in /home/activities/webteam/web/academics/calendar.php on line 35
Orientation Programme & Registration for New Entrants(Ph.D.) & other students1st January 2007 Monday
Registration for all other Postgraduate & Undergraduate students1st January 2007 Monday
Instruction begins2nd January 2007 Tuesday
Last date for late registration with fine9th January 2007 Tuesday
Last date for course adjustment (including course dropping)12th January 2007 Friday
Last date for sending PT (Practical Training) grades2nd February 2007 Friday
Mid Semester Test17th February 2007 Saturday to 25th February 2007 Sunday
Review of Mid Semester performance of students by DUGCs and report of academically poor students to the Dean (AP)5th March 2007 Monday
Instruction begins for half-semester courses26th February 2007 Monday
Last date for adjustment for half-semester courses9th March 2007 Friday
Last date for sending list of courses (including new courses) to be offered in Autumn Semester (July 2007) with name of Instructor & Slot No. (for academic year 2007-08)30th March 2007 Friday
Date for receipt of 'XX' grades in Academic Office13th April 2007 Friday
Last day of instructions13th April 2007 Friday
Semester end-examination16th April 2007 Monday to 27th April 2007 Friday
Last date for showing answer books (optional) 2th May 2007 Wednesday
Last date for submission of on-line grades4th May 2007 Friday
Summer vacation begins (except as per project schedule)7th May 2007 Monday
Academic Performance reviewed by UGAPEC & PGAPEC 14th May 2007 Monday
List to faculty adviser for monitoring of weak Students 16th May 2007 Wednesday
Last date for Re-exam registration25th May 2007 Friday
Re-examination11th June 2007 Monday to 15th June 2007 Friday
Last date for submission of Re-examination grades21st June 2007 Thursday
Academic Performance reviewed by UGAPEC & PGAPEC (including re-examination cases)16th July 2007 Monday
List to faculty adviser for monitoring of weak students18th July 2007 Wednesday
Summer Term Registration on or before7th May 2007 Monday
Summer term instruction begins8th May 2007 Tuesday
Last date of instructions6th July 2007 Friday
Examination9th July 2007 Monday & 11th July 2007 Wednesday
Last date of grade submission13th July 2007 Friday
Academic Performance reviewed by UGAPEC & PGAPEC16th July 2007 Monday




Printer friendly    Comment
  Copyright © 2004 KReSIT, IIT Bombay. All rights reserved sitemap    
  Kanwal Rekhi School of Information Technology, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai - 400 076.
+91-22-2576 7901/02. Fax: +91-22-2572 0022
Designed by Kamlesh